Ministry of Law Justice and Parliamentary Affairs

Kathmandu, Nepal
Joined August 2019

To formulate laws necessary forlegal structure in spirit of the will and aspirations of the Nepali people, for judicial management and for the governance and development of the country.

Presence in: Nepal
Focus: Governance, Accountability & Transparency, Other

This Ministry has six Divisions- such as Drafting Divisions (A) and (B), International Law and Treaties Division, Opinion and Administration Division, Planning, Research, Monitoring, Human Rights and Legal Aid Division and Parliamentary Affairs, Judgement Execution and Mutual Legal Assistance Division in order to systematically or effectively perform business of this Ministry.